Mini Project I’ll Be Working On

I decided to go ahead and follow through on my research a couple weeks ago into image-processing routines to take screenshots and create a little ecosystem of client apps that will leverage this library:

Screenie App 2

Now that I know what I know about the WebBrowser class, the missing DrawToBitmap() function, and the GDI32 / USER32 library calls from managed .NET code, the core library probably won’t be that difficult. I think the hardest part will be “stitching” together the various parts of a full-height web page that extends beyond the viewable window. But hey, any problem you can describe is a problem half-solved.

Updates to come.

3 Responses to “Mini Project I’ll Be Working On”


  1. 1 picard09 December 30, 2007 at 7:24 am

    Hi, have you done any progress here? – I am currently looking for a solution for the “full page screenshot” as well.

  2. 2 Anthony Stevens December 30, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Hi picard09 — yes, I’ve made some progress and am grabbing full-page screenshots, but the code is still rough. Check back soon and I’ll post some code (maybe after New Year’s Day).


  1. 1 Snapper Back-of-the-Envelope Design for Command Line Version « The Pursuit of a Life Trackback on December 29, 2007 at 12:40 pm

Leave a comment




TwitterCounter for @anthonyrstevens
Add to Technorati Favorites

RSS Feed

View Anthony Stevens's profile on LinkedIn