xidey.wordpress.com Has Moved To thepursuitofalife.com

Today I moved by personal blog from the former url https://xidey.wordpress.com to http://thepursuitofalife.com. I wanted more power and control over my WordPress installation, so decided to take the plunge.

I’ve definitely got mixed feelings about the move, because my old domain carried a PageRank of 5, and as I understand it, wordpress.com doesn’t offer the option of using permanent 301 redirects, which would tell Google that the links should transfer over and keep my PageRank intact. Oh well.

I’ll be adding plugins of all sorts over the next week or two, including a long-overdue one from @npost that I think I promised back in the summer.

If you’re a subscriber, please consider re-subscribing to thepursuitofalife.com, and if you’re not, please consider adding me to your feed reader!

0 Responses to “xidey.wordpress.com Has Moved To thepursuitofalife.com”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




TwitterCounter for @anthonyrstevens
Add to Technorati Favorites

RSS Feed

View Anthony Stevens's profile on LinkedIn