Amazon.com Associates Program

Yesterday I linked up this blog with the Amazon.com Associates Program.  Registration was a snap, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how easy they make it to add product images and links.  For an example, see yesterday’s book review of the novel Hyperion, by Dan Simmons.

However, I don’t think I’ll be including Amazon links in most of the posts I do about books/music/products.  That extra couple minutes of building links/widgets just doesn’t pan out in a cost-benefit calculation, but more importantly, revenue generation is not the reason I blog in the first place.  Sure, I have dreams and goals and plans for building a successful software company, but Amazon.com 4% referral fees are not a key part of it.   If I think it’s useful for you, the reader, to see that extra information with a mouseover, I’ll include it, but probably not every time.

0 Responses to “Amazon.com Associates Program”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




TwitterCounter for @anthonyrstevens
Add to Technorati Favorites

RSS Feed

View Anthony Stevens's profile on LinkedIn