How Addicted To Twitter Are You?

So, coming after the big success of my blog post The 12 People You Meet On Twitter, I present you with the following quiz that will help you make sense of your #1 obsession:

How Addicted To Twitter Are You?

  • You evangelize twitter to others (5 POINTS)
  • You’ve adopted a cartoon avatar for at least some length of time. (5 POINTS)
  • You’ve changed your twitter name at least once. (5 POINTS)
  • You link Twitter to Facebook. (5 POINTS)
  • One of your tags on your blog is “Twitter”. (10 POINTS)
  • You check your follower count at least once a day (10 POINTS)
  • You’ve made new real-world friends among your tweeps (10 POINTS)
  • You have a personal theory of what characteristics make a tweep a good follow. (10 POINTS)
  • You’ve integrated a photosharing website with your Twitter account. (10 POINTS)
  • You tweet on vacation (10 POINTS)
  • You’ve integrated a voice-to-text service with your Twitter account. (15 POINTS)
  • You know the nickname of the guy who founded both Blogger and Twitter. (15 POINTS)
  • You get giddy whenever you hear about a new Twitter tool or mashup. (15 POINTS)
  • You’ve tried at least 6 Twitter clients. (20 POINTS)
  • You have an instantly recognizable personal style for all your tweets. (20 POINTS)
  • You Twitter while watching a big-screen movie. (25 POINTS)
  • You keep Twhirl open all the time so that you can scroll back and pick up missed tweets. (25 POINTS)
  • When you wake up, you check Twitter before you check e-mail. (30 POINTS)
  • You Tweet your airport code as you rush to get to your connecting flight. (35 POINTS)
  • You tweet on the toilet.  (40 POINTS)
  • You tweet while visiting a dying relative in the hospital. (50 POINTS)
  • You tweet while you drive. (50 POINTS)
  • You tweet at a funeral. (50 POINTS)
  • You tweet while waiting to be arraigned in court. (50 POINTS)
  • You Tweet while using the urinal. (70 POINTS)
  • You tweet during a nooner. (100 POINTS)

Add up your points and post a comment!  Share your stories, we’re all friends here.  Feel free to suggest new categories of addiction as well, along with a recommended point scale.

10 Responses to “How Addicted To Twitter Are You?”


  1. 1 Anthony Stevens September 12, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    My name is Anthony (“Hi, Anthony”). I’m addicted to Twitter. I scored 280 points.

  2. 2 Cathleen Rittereiser September 13, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    I got to 125 but that was because of the toilet. Very funny.

  3. 3 Deanna September 15, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Holy canoli.

    I hit 135.

  4. 4 HelloKit September 15, 2008 at 6:28 am

    Only 60 for me, but a few of those will probably become true sooner or later…

  5. 5 pam September 15, 2008 at 7:14 am

    DON’T TWEET WHILE DRIVING! It’s dangerous! Plus, I love my Twitter pals and I would hate to see them wrapped around a tree coz they’re replacing “you” with “u”.

  6. 6 Nancy Brown September 15, 2008 at 8:00 am

    Too funny. I actually know someone who got a traffic ticket because he was twittering.

    I knew I was addicted to twitter when I changed my e-mail signature to include my twitter contact.

    http://twitter.com/Nancydbrown

  7. 7 scanman October 25, 2008 at 7:58 am

    185. Guilty on many counts. And Unrepentant 😀

  8. 8 fuzznfeathers October 25, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Although it’s been suggested that I need TA (twitterer’s anonymous) I only scored a 40. Ha…vindicated.

  9. 9 Ashimoo October 25, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Yeh 135! I know Im addicted to twitter anyways (=
    Follow me– twitter.com/ashimoo =p


  1. 1 The Walrus Blogs » Economic Collapse Solved: Invest In Nothing! » Web 2.0 Museum Trackback on September 15, 2008 at 9:08 am

Leave a Reply

