Google Test Automation Conference

I just applied to participate in the GTAC 2008 conference, which is the “Google Test Automation Conference.”  It’s held in Seattle on October 23rd and 24th, 2008.

For a dyed-in-the-wool TDDer like me, this conference should have a lot of relevance.  I’m very interested in general in the intersection between traditional development and traditional QA – I see the lines blurring more and more every year as Agile concepts take hold in traditional waterfall shops, and as the Web.Next crowd pushes agile further and further into the future.

I’m not sure what the approval process is for this conference, but I’ll let you know when I do!  Anyone else planning on going?  Would love to get in touch before or during the conference to share notes.

2 Responses to “Google Test Automation Conference”


  1. 1 Lawrence August 29, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I applied to the GTAC conference too. Have not heard anything back yet. Today is supposed to be the day they let people know. I totally agree with your statement regarding agile development and line between dev and QA being blurry now. I think it is a great thing. I used to be one of those people who thought the line was a good thing.. but I have had a change of heart. I am all for unification.

  2. 2 Anthony Stevens August 31, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    @Lawrence: I got my rejection e-mail – too many people applied, not enough spots.

    Bummer, but hopefully we’ll see additional conferences/seminars focusing on this area.

    I’ll also be keeping an eye for blog posts commenting on GTAC and will link to them from my blog.


Leave a Reply

