How To Eject an ExpressCard

I feel like I just learned how to snap my fingers for the first time.  I just learned how to eject an ExpressCard.  I have a Dell XPS M1330 and today I bought a new Option Wireless GT Ultra Express aircard, which comes in the ExpressCard form factor.

Being used to PCMCIA cards from the good old days, I looked around for the little black button to eject the card.  There was none.  Hm, sez me, how do you get this thing out without damaging it?

It turns out the ExpressCard slots are spring-loaded.  You just give the card a good push IN, then the card pops OUT.  Easy as pie.

0 Responses to “How To Eject an ExpressCard”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

