Why I Won’t Follow @BreakingNewsOn

Friend @waynesutton tweets:

waynesutton Just read some sad news on the @BreakingNewsOn tweet time line, if you’re not following @BreakingNewsOn you should be

I checked out their tweetstream and won’t be following them anytime soon.  Why?  Too much negative news.  Here’s a one-liner summary of their recent tweets:

death, death, NASA, death, death, destruction, destruction, destruction, politics, politics, death, death, drill, injury, destruction, politics, politics, injury, injury, service announcement.

I don’t want to fill my brain up with death, destruction, injury, and the like. It’s the same reason I don’t watch local news: you’d think that Seattle is filled with meth-addicted gangster hos who leave newborns in trash cans before robbing the local Evergreen Bank branch. Not my cup of tea.

Give me uplifting, thought-provoking commentary that talks about the best that the human race can offer, and I’ll subscribe to *that*.

0 Responses to “Why I Won’t Follow @BreakingNewsOn”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

