I Won’t Be Attending Portland Startup Weekend

… and it kills me to have to write that headline.  PSW is Memorial day weekend – it starts a week from today – and based on my awesome experience at Seattle Startup Weekend in January, I’ve really been looking forward to taking the Amtrak down and meeting some fellow-travelers in the Rose City.

However, I have this super-important project that I want to launch no later than May 31st, and my own personal decision-tree is such that I’d rather launch Crowdify than get that super dose of inspiration that I know I would have gotten out of PSW.

I was also looking forward to meeting Ray Angel, the new CEO of Startup Weekend – Ray, we’ll have to meet another time.  And to all you Portlanders who are going next weekend: have tons of fun.  My advice is to commit yourself 100% in order to get the most of the experience.  There’s a lot you can take away from an event like SW.

I look forward to seeing the fruits of your labor, and reading about your experiences!

1 Response to “I Won’t Be Attending Portland Startup Weekend”


  1. 1 Andrew May 17, 2008 at 10:09 am

    Sad to hear you are not going!

    Jeremy Tanner will be the event organizer, should be a really great one.

    Remember with the new format you can launch and work on your own project if you would like, so feel free to attend, and see if anyone wants to help you launch.


Leave a Reply

