Avram Grant vs. the English Press

I am not a huge Chelsea Fan but I like Avram Grant, their manager. Check out this post-game press conference after Chelski’s 1-0 defeat of Everton:

You are two points behind Manchester United and you don’t know if you are still in the title race?

No.

Have you told the players that you don’t know if you are back in the title race?

What I tell the players is something else. You want me to tell you what I say to the players?

We just want you to answer the question really. Are you in the title race?

I don’t know.

Would you not like to gain some positive publicity for the result rather than this bizarre silence?

I’m sorry. You can write whatever you want and I can answer what I want.

Do you feel under pressure to deliver a trophy. Is that the reason for the monosyllabic answers?

No.

0 Responses to “Avram Grant vs. the English Press”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

