Seattle Open Coffee, Round 2

Another great Seattle Open Coffee this morning. Seemed like a mostly different group this week, which is an indicator that the group is at least somewhat self-sustaining and has a life of its own apart from the founder, Andy Sack.

I met several interesting new people and got my first-ever in-person look at the Amazon Kindle, which looks pretty sweet. I’d been shying away from investigating the Kindle on the theory that “paper books are more fulfilling” but I’ve been doing so much reading on my iPhone recently that I’ve begun to reconsider my thinking in that regard.

1 Response to “Seattle Open Coffee, Round 2”


  1. 1 gotmike April 3, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Anthony,

    You should give the Kindle a try. I have been using mine for a couple months now, and I read more because of it. I have been meaning to check out the Open Coffee for the last couple weeks. Maybe I will give it a shot this Tuesday.

    –Mike

    http://www.thisistech.com


Leave a Reply

