Great People at Seattle Open Coffee

I just got back from my first Seattle Open Coffee at Louisa’s on Eastlake.  The way I understand it, SOC was started last year by Andy Sack as a way to allow local tech entrepreneur types to connect in an informal setting, and it seems like a great idea.

This morning I ran into a great guy I worked for seven or eight years ago at a dot-com, but had barely seen since.  He’s already started and sold another company or two in the interim period.  I also met a relative newcomer to the Northwest who is with Funding Universe.  They are trying to get programs going that bring together entrepreneurs and investors.

I should have taken a picture.  There was about 15 or 20 people at this morning’s gathering, and the energy was great.  I’m definitely planning on going again in the future!

2 Responses to “Great People at Seattle Open Coffee”


  1. 1 Damon March 25, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    I read about this at about 8:30 this morning. See you there next week!


  1. 1 the carolynn blog » Seattle Links Trackback on March 31, 2008 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

