HTTP Status 417: Expectation Failed

I’m at a new coffee shop today and am experiencing what I think is a proxy error that I’ve never seen before.

Connecting to my SourceGear Vault server via Visual Studio 2005, I get the error:

HTTP Status 417:Expectation Failed

This link at SourceGear seems to tell me that there’s a proxy error here at Tully’s. Bummer. Maybe this network isn’t going to let me do my software dev work. Back to Zoka, which has better coffee anyway.

p.s. Can you believe that the new Tully’s on Nickerson isn’t available in their online store locator? It’s been open a month now. If I was the store manager I’d be sending nastygrams up to corporate or something 🙂

Technorati Tags: ,,,
0 Responses to “HTTP Status 417: Expectation Failed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

