Natural Airborne Competitor – Wellness Fizz

Another update to my Airborne vs. Emergen-C review of last month.  Shopping at PCC today I found that they don’t sell Airborne, but do sell Emergen-C.  Strange?  Apparently Airborne isn’t “natural” enough for PCC.  An employee pointed me to a substitute for Airborne called “Wellness Fizz”, made by Source Naturals in Santa Cruz.

Pros for Wellness Fizz:

  • Nice peachy-watermelony taste, almost like a light bottled tea drink
  • The Vitamin A comes in the form of beta carotene, which supposedly shields you from the Vitamin A overdose complaint.

Cons:

  • Takes forever to dissolve in cold water
  • Not much “pop” or “fizz” in the drink, if you’re looking for that

Overall: I might substitute this every now and then for Airborne, but it won’t be a regular replacement.

2 Responses to “Natural Airborne Competitor – Wellness Fizz”


  1. 1 rita hsu February 4, 2008 at 7:23 am

    I found Wellness Fizz to be excellent, much better than Airborne and works twice as well. The wafer does NOT take that long to dissolve, just plop it in and walk away for 5 minutes and it’s done. Good tasting, yes, but this stuff works…and works better than Airborne. Anything from Source Naturals is great, I have any of their products and stand by them. I had a very bad sore throat, unusual for me but when I get them, they’re bad. I took only 2 doses of Wellness Fizz, you’re supposed to take it every 3 hours at the first sign of sickness, and the next morning I took one more drink, and my sore throat is almost gone.

  2. 2 Manasseh October 20, 2008 at 9:15 am

    I’ve never taken Airborne but Wellness Fizz is great! When I start to feel sick, I take one and I always feel better. I’ve never used this stuff and it not work. Yon can get them from Vitamin Shoppe at retail or at Vitacost.com for about half that.


Leave a Reply

