Dojo Problems with Internet Explorer 7

I’ve been banging my head up against the wall with IE7 and the Dojo javascript library. I’m trying to implement the FishEye widget. On Flock and Firefox it works great; but in IE every time I refresh the page I’d get the “operation aborted” issue.

With the help of this forum post, I was able to track it down to the need for a defer=”defer” line in the script that actually calls dojo.parser.parse(). Now it seems to work.

For what it’s worth, the stuff about the CreateStyleSheet() fix on this post did not do the trick for me.

Technorati Tags: ,
0 Responses to “Dojo Problems with Internet Explorer 7”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

