What the Hell is a Sphinn?

What is this? I know, it’s a “Sphinn” – but what is it? And why are all of these lamely-named social-voting-aggregator-cum-wisdom-of-crowds-links sprouting up all over the place? I understand that new technology and new processes require a sort of explosive, exploratory period – call it the “gold rush”, or whatever other metaphor you’d like – but this is getting a bit ridiculous and bubble-ish.

If I was insane right now, I would document all of these social voting systems. But I’m not, so I won’t. I’m reminded of the phrase “if it were easy, everyone would be doing it!” – which means a big whoops! if you’re an investor looking at putting money into, say, Digg, or if you were one of the suckers clairvoyants that paid millions of dollars for del.icio.us or Reddit.

Caveat: I may be completely off my rocker here, and Sphinn may be the next Google. However, I enjoy the freedom to post half-baked, under-researched rants from time to time. Just like Fox News!

0 Responses to “What the Hell is a Sphinn?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

