READ THIS BOOK: Eliyahu Goldratt’s “The Goal”

WOW.

I was up until 4 AM last night reading almost 300 pages of The Goal by Eliyahu Goldratt. I’d previously commented here about discovering the Theory of Constraints, and my initial skepticism about what appeared to be a Randian philosophical treatise.

I was wrong.

This is one of those rare mind-blowing injections of common sense, coupled with an amazing, unique, unconventional perspective. It will be the first book of any serious length I’ve read in one day since Tom Clancy’s The Sum of All Fears way back in college. I had an epiphany (or epiphanies, rather), much like I had reading Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity, aka GTD, or perhaps Tom Peters’ Reimagine!, or even Daniel Quinn’s Ishmael. I’m enthused, excited, astounded, and I can’t wait to finish off the book after work today. I have the zeal of a convert. I’m going to be taking the piece-by-piece snippets from the book and commenting on them in individual posts. Separately, I can’t wait to get going on some ideas I’ve been batting around but which I’ve let languish for no other reason than I haven’t been able to find the enthusiasm for them. I have it now! Love this book.

0 Responses to “READ THIS BOOK: Eliyahu Goldratt’s “The Goal””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

