Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass: Christmas Album

My wife surprised me with this a couple days ago:

I used to listen to this (on cassette) every December when I was a kid. I had mentioned it to her recently, so she surreptitiously ordered it from Amazon.com, leaving it to me to open the package when it arrived. What fun! The instrumental tracks are my favorite – very relaxing, homey … Christmas-ey. I’ll be listening to this a lot over the next few weeks!

On a related note, here’s a video of guy with a basket on his head playing “My Favorite Things” on the harmonica:

Enjoy!

0 Responses to “Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass: Christmas Album”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

