AT&T Tilt & MEdia Net: Extra Charges?

A few posts ago I outlined a quick series of steps to get e-mail connections working on my new AT&T Tilt. In the back of my head, I have been wondering if switching to “MEdia Net” would result in additional charges on my wireless bill. In my experience, branded services = extra cost. Today I called AT&T and asked them about it.

It turns out that I have the Media Max 200 Bundle, which gives me:

UNLIMITED MEdia Net
With MEdia Net, you can browse the mobile web, check your Email, get your sports scores, movie times, weather and news right on your mobile phone. Plus, you can access the latest ringtones, games, graphics and AT&T Mobile Music.

= Unlimited browsing.

(Pet Peeve: the fact I can’t link you directly to a page on AT&T’s website that displays the various data packages available.  This gets into the whole issue of URL addressability, which is sort of a hot-button issue for me).

0 Responses to “AT&T Tilt & MEdia Net: Extra Charges?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

