Windows OneCare interfering with AT&T Tilt connection

I just received my AT&T Tilt in the mail last night. I was able to configure it fine on my laptop (which does not have Windows Live OneCare), but when I brought it home to partner with my desktop, it wouldn’t connect. No obvious error messages, just no connection in Windows Mobile Device Center.

I uninstalled and reinstalled WMDC 6.1 with no success.

Then, I came across a help topic that said:

If Windows Live OneCare is installed on your machine, it may be blocking the device connectivity. Please click here for the steps to configure Windows Live OneCare to allow the device to connect.

This pointed me here and I was able to follow the steps and get my device partnered properly. Yay!

0 Responses to “Windows OneCare interfering with AT&T Tilt connection”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

